ZIO EDUCATION WEBINAR SERIES

Can a cardiac monitor improve clinical results and efficiency?

On January 22, Dr. John Rogers, Co-Chairman of the Scripps Institute of Cardiology Program, shares how he selects the most appropriate cardiac monitors for his patients. Hear how the Zio XT long term continuous monitor and the Zio AT MCT monitor have impacted his timeliness to clinical intervention and improved patient compliance. Also, hear how implementing the Zio platform has freed up time for him and his staff.

Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Session 1: 4pm PST | 7pm EST
Session 2: 7pm PST | 10pm EST

About John Rogers, MD, FACS

Co-Chairman of the Scripps Institute Cardiology Program
Co-Chair, Division of Cardiovascular Diseases
Director, Cardiac Pacing and Tachyarrhythmia Device Therapy

Dr. John Rogers, Scripps cardiologist has been in practice since 1996. Board certified in Cardiovascular Disease, Dr. Rogers has special expertise in heart rhythm monitoring, syncope, electrophysiology and implantation of implantable cardiac monitors, pacemakers, internal cardiac defibrillators (ICDs) and CRT devices.

At Scripps, Dr. Rogers serves as the Co-Chair of the Division of Cardiology and as the Director of Cardiac Pacing and Tachyarrhythmia Device Therapy. Dr. Rogers has numerous publications and is frequently invited to speak at meetings both in the U.S. and internationally.

Dr. Rogers is President of the San Diego Chapter of the Sudden Cardiac Arrest Association. He is a long-time advocate of cardiac screenings for youth, about which he has frequently lectured at symposiums across the country.

As Medical Director of the Eric Paredes Save a Life Foundation, he oversees a volunteer medical team that has provided free heart screenings to more than 30,000 youth ages 12 to 25 since 2010. Dr. Rogers was named the 2014 Hero for Young Hearts Champion by Parent Heart Watch, the national voice of sudden cardiac arrest prevention in youth.

:)